Skip to main content

Hi all,

I am relatively new in the Action Flow but I am making good progress. But I currently struggling to find a solution to my problem.

I want to send one scheduled email to users whom created Sales Orders matching certain criterias.

1/ to avoid spaming their mail box, I want to group all the matching Sales Order in one email (this I managed to do). The format of the email is HTML to make it readible. But this is maybe the root cause of my problem since I am using a text agregator.

2/ The list of recipients will depend on the output of the query, and I can't find a way get this input to the Outlook module without getting rid of my HTML email format.

Ideally I would want to send ONE grouped email with all recipients. But ONE email per user is acceptable.

Note: the reason I am using an Array Agregator is because in this cases what is important is the Sales Order regardless of the number of Items/Cases.

Any help will be most welcome

Email sent to users 

Action Flow 

UPDATE:

I think I may have a solution, but I am getting another issue

I split my routes to set two variables, one to get the recipients list and one with the table I want to display in the email body.

BUT my "get multiple variables" module gets completed BEFORE my 2 set variables module get a change to provide anything.

How do you control/manage the sequence of the modules ? I cannot find any documentation regarding this.

I change the action flow setting for it to be sequential, I don't see any difference.

UPDATE 2 : SOLUTION

Not sure if it is the right way to do it, but I found a solution to my second problem

In short, I put a router at the start in order to have the "get variable" module on a different route. I am really keen to read some documentation to understand how the route are prioritised within each other. Not clear to me.

Thanks for your feedback

Starting with a router is totally fine. I've got a similar use case where the router is the first module.